Hot Congress Welcomes Princess Music, debut album Odobenidae due Sept. 3rd

Jul 9

Hot Congress is ecstatic to announce the addition of our newest band, Denver's Princess Music.

Princess Music is comprised of five incredibly talented musicians fronted by Tyler Ludwick, who composes tightly orchestrated complexities and rich harmonies with a mixture of expertise and mirth. He applies his classical finger-style to electric guitar, composition skills to string and woodwind textures, and passion for percussion to the polyrhythmic and irregular meters of the music. Princess Music displays high emotional and intellectual IQ and expresses poignant narratives found within the arrangements, which embody subtle pop sensibilities that create a sanctuary for even the most casual listener.

Hot Congress will be releasing Princess Music's debut album, Odobenidae on Tuesday, September 3rd, though the band will be performing a hometown record release show in Denver, Colorado on Friday, August 9th at the Bluebird Theatre. They will be accompanied by the 17 piece "Odobenidae Chamber Orchestra" and featuring support from Stelth Ulvang and label mates Distant Correspondent.

Preview track "White Wave" below:

About Odobenidae

Odobenidae is fashioned as a song-cycle of eight pieces, undulating between the dungeonesque depths of classic rock grime, and the playful heights of bantering woodwinds and strings. It is sonically sewn together to form the chimerical world of the walrus. Never lacking in drama or caprice, Princess Music has crafted an album intent on mirroring the nature of our lives.

Track List:
1. Morning Song (Reprise)
2. Evening Song (Overture)
3. Vik
4. Baku (please devour my dreams)
5. White Wave
6. Sprinkler
7. Wounded Walrus
8. Morning Song

* All songs written and arranged by Tyler Ludwick
Cover art by Levi Nelson
Recorded by Tim Gerak at Mammoth Cave Studios
Additional recording by Griff Snyder at G-ma’s
Mixed by Tim Gerak
Mastered by Adam Boose at Cauliflower Audio

For more information, visit: